Dinner date with Mumbai Indians!

Cricket has always been a very important part of my life and this was something that brought my entire society gang together.
Missing a match was always a very big deal. I remember one such day when Mumbai Indians was scheduled to play against Chennai Super Kings, my parents planed a dinner at my aunt’s place. Miss the match for a dinner with family! Really! I would never want to do that. I tried all tips and tricks to get rid of my parents that night so that i could watch the match alone at home. After all the begging and pleading happening my parents finally agreed to not take me with them. I was already dancing in my head as in the next few minutes I was going to be left alone to watch the match in peace.
That very moment when my parents shut the door behind their back i was jumping on the couch with the remote in my hand like a cheer leader. My happiness didn’t last too long as their was power failure due to some crappy fuse problem and the entire building was supposed to be in the dark till the electricians come. There was no way i was going to miss the match. I started walking all around the house thinking of a solution to this. And the first thing that came to my mind was, If only i had gone with my parents, I could have atleast not missed the highlights of the match! Then? Why not go there now! Like a shameless ass i changed and got ready to visit my aunt for dinner. Dinner was just a reason though! My aunts who stayed just in the next lane got shocked when she saw me their! My parents couldnt belienve their eyes when they realised that it was me, joining them for dinner. The most inportant question was thrown at me in the next two seconds….Why did you deny coming with us before? To which i said – “I just wanted to surprise you all”
Mumbai Indians won that night! Nothing could add to my happiness. All the lying felt totally worth it and the best part of the evening was that i did’t miss the match!

I love the new Zip clips feature introduced by Star Sports! All the important moments and hightlights are captured real time and so nobody can now stop me from enjoying and replaying the best scenes of any match.

This post is a part of Cricket just got better! Activity by starsports.com in association with BlogAdda.com

Leave a Reply

